Attend the JumpStart Series to gain industry insights from UCLA alumni, employers, and graduate/professional school admissions representatives. Learn about career options and what skills are needed to pursue and excel in your industry or field of interest. Each JumpStart Series program contains informative presentations, a panel discussion, and ample time to connect with the participating professionals.

The JumpStart Series is now FREE! Space is limited. Light refreshments will be provided.

Visit BruinView™ Workshops for program descriptions and to RSVP.

Fall 2016

The JumpStart Series™ Day, Date, Time
Prep for Fall Recruiting Thursday, September 22, 4-7pm
Finance & Economics Monday, September 26, 4-7pm
Consulting Tuesday, October 4, 4-7pm
Prep for Fall Recruiting (Engineering & Tech) Thursday, October 6, 4-7pm
Government & Non-Profit Tuesday, November 1, 4-7pm
Law Thursday, November 3, 5-8pm

Winter 2017

The JumpStart Series™Day, Date, Time
Entrepreneurship & Startups Tuesday, January 17, 4-7pm
Summer Opportunities for Pre-Med/Pre-Health Students Tuesday, January 24, 4-7pm
Veterinary Medicine & Careers for Animal Lovers Wednesday, February 1, 4-7pm
Physics Tuesday, February 7, 4-7pm
Marketing & Communication Wednesday, February 15, 4-7pm
Exploring Engineering Careers Wednesday, February 22, 4-7pm

Spring 2017

The JumpStart Series™Day, Date, Time
Alternative Pathways to Medicine (ND, DO, International MD) Tuesday, April 18, 4-7pm
Allied Health (Audiology, Optometry, PT, and OT) Wednesday, May 3, 4-7pm
Sports & Entertainment Thursday, May 11, 4-7pm
Medicine (MD) Tuesday, May 16, 4-7pm
Education & Student Affairs Wednesday, May 17, 4-7pm
Leadership & Management Wednesday, May 24, 4-7pm

For FAQs (frequently asked questions) about the JumpStart Series™, please click here.

If you have questions, contact us. Thank you.