The JumpStart Series©

Are you a grad student looking for job search strategies in engineering and technology, biosciences, humanities/social science, and performing and fine arts? Are you an undergrad needing help with internship searches, pre-professional career planning, and job searches? The JumpStart Series© is for you!

In a fast-paced three-hour time slot, you’ll receive expert instruction covering the benefits of Career Center resources such as workshops, fairs and targeted events, career counseling, employer info sessions, BruinView™, and more. This program is open to currently registered UCLA students and fee-based at $20 per session charged to your BAR account (Billing and Accounts Receivable). Register today at career.ucla.edu/JumpStart

Fall 2014

Gap Year (All Majors) - Register today 
Thursday, November 6, 4-7pm
UCLA Career Center, Second Floor, Room 200 
Download the flyer

Summer Programs for Pre-Med/Heath Students - Register today
Thursday, November 13, 4-7pm
UCLA Career Center, Second Floor, Room 200
Download the flyer

Job Search Strategies, Last Chance This Quarter, For All Majors - Register today
Tuesday, December 2, 10am-1pm
UCLA Career Center, Second Floor, Room 200
Download the flyer

Winter 2015

Internship Search - Register today
Wednesday, January 7, 4-7pm
UCLA Career Center, Second Floor, Room 200
Download the flyer

Engineering / Technology / Consulting - Register today
Tuesday, January 20, 4-7pm
UCLA Career Center, Second Floor, Room 200
Download the flyer

Government & Public Policy - Register today
Tuesday, January 27, 4-7pm
UCLA Career Center, Second Floor, Room 200
Download the flyer

Entertainment - Register today
Monday, February 2, 4-7pm
UCLA Career Center, Second Floor, Room 200
Download the flyer

Graduate Student – Biosciences - Register today
Wednesday, Feb 4, 4-7pm
UCLA Career Center, Second Floor, Room 200
Download the flyer

Public Health - Register today
Thursday, February 5, 4-7pm
UCLA Career Center, Second Floor, Room 200
Download the flyer

Allied Health (Optometry, Physical Therapy, Audiology, Occupational Therapy) - Register today
Tuesday, February 10, 4-7pm
UCLA Career Center, Second Floor, Room 200
Download the flyer

Graduate Student – Humanities / Social Science - Register today
Tuesday, February 11, 4-7pm
UCLA Career Center, Second Floor, Room 200
Download the flyer

Nursing - Register today
Thursday, February 19, 4-7pm
UCLA Career Center, Second Floor, Room 200
Download the flyer

Pharmacy - Register today
Wednesday, February 25, 4-7pm
UCLA Career Center, Second Floor, Room 200
Download the flyer

Psychology - Register today
Thursday, February 26, 4-7pm
UCLA Career Center, Second Floor, Room 200
Download the flyer

Job Search Strategies, Last Chance This Quarter, For All Majors - Register today
Tuesday, March 10, 11am-2pm
UCLA Career Center, Second Floor, Room 200
Download the flyer

Spring 2015

Post Bac / Pre-Health Gap Year - Register today
Tuesday, April 21, 4-7pm
UCLA Career Center, Second Floor, Room 200
Download the flyer

Sports - Register today
Tuesday, April 28, 4-7pm
UCLA Career Center, Second Floor, Room 200
Download the flyer

Graduate Student – Performing & Fine Arts - Register today
Tuesday, May 5, 4-7pm
UCLA Career Center, Second Floor, Room 200
Download the flyer

Marketing / PR / Advertising - Register today
Wednesday, May 6, 4-7pm
UCLA Career Center, Second Floor, Room 200
Download the flyer

Dentistry - Register today
Thursday, May 7, 4-7pm
UCLA Career Center, Second Floor, Room 200
Download the flyer

International Medicine - Register today
Tuesday, May 12, 4-7pm
UCLA Career Center, Second Floor, Room 200
Download the flyer

Physician Assistant - Register today
Wednesday, May 13, 4-7pm
UCLA Career Center, Second Floor, Room 200
Download the flyer

Medicine (MD) - Register today
Tuesday, May 19, 4-7pm
UCLA Career Center, Second Floor, Room 200
Download the flyer

Osteopathic Medicine (DO) - Register today
Thursday, May 21, 4-7pm
UCLA Career Center, Second Floor, Room 200
Download the flyer

Job Search Strategies, Last Chance This Quarter, For All Majors - Register today
Wednesday, June 3, 1 pm-4pm
UCLA Career Center, Second Floor, Room 200
Download the flyer

If you have questions, send an email to marketing@career.ucla.edu. Thank you.