Attend the JumpStart Series to gain industry insights from UCLA alumni, employers, and graduate/professional school admissions representatives. Learn about career options and what skills are needed to pursue and excel in your industry or field of interest. Each JumpStart Series program contains informative presentations, a panel discussion, and ample time to connect with the participating professionals.

The JumpStart Series is now FREE! Space is limited. Light refreshments will be provided.

Visit BruinView™ Workshops for program descriptions and to RSVP.

Winter 2017

Entrepreneurship & Startups > REGISTER
Tuesday, January 17, 4-7pm
Career Center, 2nd Floor, Room 200

Summer Opportunities for Pre-Med/Pre-Health Students > REGISTER
Tuesday, January 24, 4-7pm
Career Center, 2nd Floor, Room 200

Veterinary Medicine & Careers for Animal Lovers > REGISTER
Wednesday, February 1, 4-7pm
Career Center, 2nd Floor, Room 200

Physics - Download the flyer > REGISTER
Tuesday, February 7, 4-7pm
Career Center, 2nd Floor, Room 200

Marketing & Communication > REGISTER
Wednesday, February 15, 4-7pm
Career Center, 2nd Floor, Room 200

Exploring Engineering Careers > REGISTER
Wednesday, February 22, 4-7pm
Career Center, 2nd Floor, Room 200

Spring 2017

Alternative Pathways to Medicine (ND, DO, International MD) > REGISTER
Tuesday, April 18, 4-7pm
Career Center, 2nd Floor, Room 200

Allied Health (Audiology, Optometry, PT, and OT) > REGISTER
Wednesday, May 3, 4-7pm
Career Center, 2nd Floor, Room 200

Sports & Entertainment > REGISTER
Thursday, May 11, 4-7pm

JD Morgan Center, Hall of Fame Press Room - map here

Medicine (MD) > REGISTER
Tuesday, May 16, 4-7pm
Career Center, 2nd Floor, Room 200

Careers in Education and Student Affairs > REGISTER
Wednesday, May 17, 4-7pm
Royce Hall, Room 314 - map here

Careers in Management > REGISTER
Wednesday, May 24, 4-7pm
Royce Hall, Room 314 - map here

 

For FAQs (frequently asked questions) about the JumpStart Series™, please click here.

If you have questions, contact us. Thank you.