Fairs and Targeted Events

Engineering & Tech Fair - Day 2 Map

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD THE MAP.

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD THE MAP.

Fairs and targeted events are a great way to meet many recruiters in one place. Not sure what to expect or how to make the most of these events?  Read our Career Fair Preparation page or attend a "Preparing for the Career Fair" workshop for helpful tips. 

Fall 2017

Please log on to BruinView™ to register for the following fairs and targeted events.

Quarter Begins Monday, September 25

Instruction Begins Thursday, September 28 (Week 0)

On-Campus Recruiting Begins Monday, October 2 (Week 1)

Information Sessions Begins Monday, October 2 (Week 1)

FINANCIAL SERVICES NIGHT
Tuesday, October 3 | 7–9PM | Carnesale Commons, Palisades Room

INVESTMENT BANKING NIGHT
Wednesday, October 4 | 7–9PM | Carnesale Commons, Palisades Room

CONSULTING NIGHT
Thursday, October 5 | 7–9PM | Carnesale Commons, Palisades Room

EMPLOYER RESUME DAY: HIRE UCLA EDITION
Tuesday, October 10 | TIME: 10AM-NOON | UCLA Career Center

HIRE UCLA: CAREER & INTERNSHIP FAIR
Wednesday, October 11 | 10:30AM–3PM | Dickson Plaza (outdoors)

ADMIT UCLA: GRADUATE & PROFESSIONAL SCHOOL FAIR
Wednesday, October 11 | 10:30AM–3PM | Dickson Plaza (outdoors)

EMPLOYER RESUME DAY: ENGINEERING & TECH EDITION
Tuesday, October 17 | TIME: 10AM-NOON | UCLA Career Center

COMPUTER SCIENCE NIGHT
Tuesday, October 17 | 7–9PM | Covel Commons, Grand Horizon Room

STEM MASTER'S & PHD NETWORKING BREAKFAST
Wednesday, October 18 | 9AM–10:30AM | Kerckhoff Grand Salon

ENGINEERING & TECHNICAL FAIR (DAY 1)
Wednesday, October 18 | 11AM–4PM | Ackerman Grand Ballroom

ENGINEERING & TECHNICAL FAIR (DAY 2)
Thursday, October 19 | 11AM–4PM | Ackerman Grand Ballroom

Veterans Day Holiday (University Closed) Friday, November 10 

Thanksgiving Holiday (University Closed) Thursday-Friday, November 23-24 

Instruction Ends Friday, December 8 

Common Final Exams Saturday-Sunday, December 9-10 

Final Examinations Monday-Friday, December 11-15 

Quarter Ends Friday, December 15 

Holiday Closure Monday, December 25-Tuesday, January 2

Winter 2018 (Dates are Tentative)

Quarter Begins Wednesday, January 3

Instruction Begins Monday, January 8 

Information Sessions Begin Monday, January 8 

On-Campus Recruitment Begins Wednesday, January 10

Welcome Back Bruins! Wednesday, January 10

Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday (University Closed) Monday, January 15

HIRE UCLA FAIR
Wednesday, January 17

ENGINEERING & TECH FAIR (DAY 1)
Tuesday, January 23

MASTER’S & PHD NETWORKING NIGHT
Tuesday, January 23

ENGINEERING & TECH FAIR (DAY 2)
Wednesday, January 24

Presidents's Day Holiday (University Closed) Monday, February 19

Instruction Ends Friday, March 16

Common Final Exams Saturday- Sunday, March 17-18

Final Examinations Monday-Friday, March 19-23

Quarter Ends Friday, March 23

Spring 2018 (Dates are Tentative)

Quarter Begins Wednesday, March 28

Cesar Chavez Holiday (University Closed) Friday, March 30 

Instructions Begins Monday, April 2 

Information Sessions Begin Monday, April 2 

On-Campus Recruitment Begins Wednesday, April 4 

Welcome Back Bruins! Wednesday, April 4 

HEALTH SCHOOL INFO FAIR
Monday, April 16 

HIRE UCLA FAIR 
Wednesday, April 18 

Memorial Day Holiday (University Closed) Monday, May 28
 
Instruction Ends Friday, June 8 

Common Final Exams Saturday-Sunday, Jun 9-10 

Final Examinations Monday-Friday, Jun 11-15 

Quarter Ends Friday, June 15 



Questions?

Fair admittance open only to current UCLA students. UCLA alumni who are subscribers to BruinView™ for Alumni may also attend. Your valid BruinCard is required for admission.


Information from the EEOC (Equal Employment Opportunity Commission) about "Job Applicants and the Americans with Disabilities Act."